Home USEFUL ARTICLE College Baseball World Series

College Baseball World Series


College Baseball World Series: Here’s all the information you need to know about College Baseball World Series , including scores and past winners, and champions.

College Baseball World Series

The NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, which determines the NCAA Division I collegiate baseball champion, culminates in the College World Series. Every year in June, it takes place.

The tournament has been held at Johnny Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Nebraska since 1950; previous tournaments were held at Hyames Field in Kalamazoo, Michigan (1947-48) and Wichita, Kansas (1950).

The name is derived from the World Series championship of Major League Baseball.

What is College Baseball World Series?

The College World Series is an annual summer tournament that brings together some of the best players and teams from college baseball around the world.

The World Series determines the overall winner of NCAA Division I for the calendar year after a grueling gauntlet at the regional level.

The College World Series dates back to 1947, when it was first held in Kalamazoo, Michigan.

Following a brief stop in Wichita, Kan., the organizers settled on Omaha as the current location in 1950. The city quickly became associated with college baseball in general.

The Division of World Series Tournament

Instead of a best-of-three series, these divisions use a single-game championship.

Division I Championship

Starting in 2003, the College World Series final went to a best-of-three format.

Division II Championship

1968Chapman PanthersDelta State Statesmen11-0
1969Illinois State RedbirdsSouthwest Missouri State Bears12-0
1970Cal State Northridge MatadorsNicholls State Colonels2-1
1971Florida Southern MoccasinsCentral Michigan Chippewas4-0
1972Florida Southern MoccasinsCal State Northridge Matadors5-1
1973UC Irvine AnteatersIthaca Bombers9-6
1974UC Irvine AnteatersLSU-New Orleans Privateers14-1
1975Florida Southern MoccasinsMarietta Pioneers10-7
1976Cal Poly Pomona BroncosSIU-Edwardsville Cougars17-3
1977UC Riverside HighlandersEckerd Tritons4-1
1978Florida Southern MoccasinsDelta State Statesmen7-2
1979Valdosta State BlazersFlorida Southern Moccasins3-2
1980Cal Poly Pomona BroncosNew Haven Chargers13-6
1981Florida Southern MoccasinsEastern Illinois Panthers9-0
1982UC Riverside HighlandersFlorida Southern Moccasins10-1
1983Cal Poly Pomona BroncosJacksonville State Gamecocks9-7
1984Cal State Northridge MatadorsFlorida Southern Moccasins10-5
1985Florida Southern MoccasinsCal Poly Pomona Broncos15-5
1986Troy State TrojansColumbus State Cougars5-0
1987Troy State TrojansTampa Spartans7-5
1988Florida Southern MoccasinsSacramento State Hornets5-4
1989Cal Poly MustangsNew Haven Chargers9-5
1990Jacksonville State GamecocksCal State Northridge Matadors12-8
1991Jacksonville State GamecocksMissouri Southern State Lions20-4
1992Tampa SpartansMansfield Mountaineers11-8
1993Tampa SpartansCal Poly Mustangs7-5
1994Central Missouri MulesFlorida Southern Moccasins14-9
1995Florida Southern MoccasinsGeorgia College Bobcats15-0
1996Kennesaw State OwlsSt. Joseph’s (IN) Pumas4-0
1997Chico State WildcatsCentral Oklahoma Bronchos13-12
1998Tampa SpartansKennesaw State Owls6-1
1999Chico State WildcatsKennesaw State Owls11-5
2000Southeastern Oklahoma State Savage StormFort Hays State Tigers7-2
2001St. Mary’s (TX) RattlersCentral Missouri Mules11-3
2002Columbus State CougarsChico State Wildcats5-3
2003Central Missouri MulesTampa Spartans11-4
2004Delta State StatesmenGrand Valley State Lakers12-8
2005Florida Southern MoccasinsNorth Florida Ospreys12-9
2006Tampa SpartansChico State Wildcats3-2
2007Tampa SpartansColumbus State Cougars7-2
2008Mount Olive TrojansOuachita Baptist Tigers6-2
2009Lynn Fighting KnightsEmporia State Hornets2-1
2010Southern Indiana Screaming EaglesUC San Diego Tritons6-4
2011West Florida ArgonautsWinona State Warriors12-2

Read Also:

Division III Championship

1976Cal State Stanislaus WarriorsIthaca Bombers13-6
1977Cal State Stanislaus WarriorsBrandeis Judges8-5
1978Glassboro State (now Rowan Profs)Marietta Pioneers5-3
1979Glassboro State (now Rowan Profs)Cal State Stanislaus Warriors3-0
1980Ithaca BombersMarietta Pioneers12-5
1981Marietta PioneersIthaca Bombers14-12 (12)
1982Eastern Connecticut State WarriorsCal State Stanislaus Warriors11-6
1983Marietta PioneersOtterbein Cardinals36-8
1984Ramapo RoadrunnersMarietta Pioneers5-4
1985Wisconsin-Oshkosh TitansMarietta Pioneers11-6
1986Marietta PioneersIthaca Bombers11-6
1987Montclair State Red HawksWisconsin-Oshkosh Titans13-12 (10)
1988Ithaca BombersWisconsin-Oshkosh Titans7-5
1989North Carolina Wesleyan Battling BishopsCal State Stanislaus Warriors8-7 (13)
1990Eastern Connecticut State WarriorsAurora Spartans8-1
1991Southern Maine HuskiesTrenton State (now College of New Jersey Lions9-0
1992William Paterson PioneersCalifornia Lutheran Kingsmen3-1
1993Montclair State Red HawksWisconsin-Oshkosh Titans3-1
1994Wisconsin-Oshkosh TitansWesleyan (CT) Cardinals6-2
1995La Verne LeopardsMethodist Monarchs5-3
1996William Paterson PioneersCalifornia Lutheran Kingsmen6-5
1997Southern Maine HuskieWooster Fighting Scots15-1
1998Eastern Connecticut State WarriorsMontclair State Red Hawks16-1
1999North Carolina Wesleyan Battling BishopsSt. Thomas (MN) Tommies1-0
2000Montclair State Red HawksSt. Thomas (MN) Tommies6-2
2001St. Thomas (MN) TommiesMarietta Pioneers8-4
2002Eastern Connecticut State WarriorsMarietta Pioneers8-0
2003Chapman PanthersChristopher Newport Captains15-7
2004George Fox BruinsEastern Connecticut State Warriors6-3
2005Wisconsin-Whitewater WarhawksCortland State Red Dragons11-4
2006Marietta PioneersWheaton (MA) Lyons7-2
2007Kean CougarsEmory Eagles5-4 (10)
2008Trinity (CT) BantamsJohns Hopkins Blue Jays5-4
2009St. Thomas (MN) TommiesWooster Fighting Scots3-2 (12)
2010Illinois Wesleyan TitansCortland State Red Dragons17-5
2011Marietta PioneersChapman Panthers18-5
If you have any questions concerning College Baseball World Series, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.
You can share this information, with your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here