Home USEFUL ARTICLE ICAN New Syllabus 2022 | Check The Easiest Way to Get it

ICAN New Syllabus 2022 | Check The Easiest Way to Get it


ICAN Examination New Syllabus 2022 | Check The Easiest Way to Get it.

ICAN Syllabus: The ICAN New syllabus for 2022 is officially out. The Institute of Chartered Accountant of Nigeria (ICAN) examination new syllabus has been released. Applicants that are planning to write or get enrolled into ICAN need to check it out.

ICAN Syllabus

ICAN Syllabus 2022

The syllabus for the ICAN examinations can be gotten from the ICAN website. This is where you can also find other information such as its requirements, examination dates, members, newsletters, press releases, and more.

ICAN New Syllabus 2022 and the Easiest Way to Get it

However, follow these steps to view/download ICAN’s new syllabus:

  1. With an internet-enabled computer or phone open ICAN’s Website on http://www.icanig.org/ican/index.php.
  2. Also, in n the Students Section click on “ICAN Professional Examination Syllabus” as shown in the image below circled in red. It would open the ICAN Syllabus in a PDF format.
  3. If you wish to download ICAN’s New Syllabus then right-click on the link as shown in the image above circled in red and click on “Save Link AS”.
  4. Also, click on SAVE. And locate the path it was downloaded to on your computer.

For Easy Download:

ICAN Syllabus: You can quickly and easily download the ICAN 2022 Syllabus pdf file here without hassle. Thank us later!

See Also: Chartered Institute Of Taxation Nigeria (CITN) Examination Time table

Some Basic Contents of the ICAN New Syllabus 2022

Below are some basic contents you will find in the syllabus:

1. The Chartered Accountancy Qualification

The chartered accountancy qualification (the ACA) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN), with its integrated components, is one of the advanced professional accountancy qualifications globally.

Also, its components taken together, develop technical knowledge, professional competence, and practical experience which modern accountants need to function in the business environment.

Additionally, these components, which are complimentary, enable the accountant to apply theory to practice in everyday work.

2. Professional Development

Through professional development, students develop competencies and abilities in key performance areas of technical competence, teamwork, problem-solving, and communication.

This aids their decision-making ability employing ethics and professionalism and enabling them to add value in the workplace.

3. Ethics and professionalism

Ethics and professional skepticism is core to ICANACA qualification. And this has been incorporated into each of the 15 subjects of the professional examination including practical work experience.

Also, the focus is on students’ ethical awareness, consciousness, and ability to identify, understand implications of ethical dilemmas and make appropriate decisions.

4. Practical Work Experience

The ICAN – ACA practical work experience may be prior or current. However, the prior experience to be approved by ICAN shall be a maximum of 12 months.

This is provided the intending professional student has had at least 24 months of acceptable practical work experience.

However, for individuals, who are currently professional students of ICAN, practical work experience is gained as part of a training agreement with one of ICAN authorized training employers.

The professional student needs to complete at least 36 months of practical work experience. Students complete such experiences in at least one of the following key areas:

  1. Private and public sector accounting.
  2. Also, private and public financial management.
  3. Audit, assurance, and forensics.
  4. Also, taxation.
  5. Receivership and insolvency.
  6. Information.

5. The Professional Examination

The professional examination comprises fifteen subjects with ethics embedded in each subject.

Also, this syllabus has been designed to ensure that on completion, the newly qualified ICAN – ACA would have developed the necessary technical

Set of the Requirements for ICAN – ACA Qualification in the Syllabus

The requirements for ICAN – ACA qualification are set out in this syllabus in the form of learning outcomes and competencies. The fifteen subjects are grouped into three levels: Foundation; Skills; and Professional.

The contents of the Foundation level subjects provide for simple learning outcomes that form the building blocks for the higher-level subjects. The Skills level builds on the foundation knowledge.

Also, it takes students to a higher-level knowledge, developing further, their skills and competencies. The Professional level consisting of five subjects takes candidates to the level where they have to make professional judgments and evaluations

The above is how to get the ICAN new syllabus 2022. Also, some contents have been discussed.

The syllabus draws input from and complies with the International Education Standards and Guidelines issued by International Accounting Education Standards Board (IAESB).

What ICAN is all about

ICAN is the acronym for The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria. Also, it is a professional accounting body in Nigeria. And its motto is “Accuracy and Integrity”.

Furthermore, it was established in 1965 to determine what standards of knowledge and skill are to be attained by persons seeking to become members of the accountancy profession and to raise those standards from time to time.

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria is a founding member of the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC).

If you have any questions concerning ICAN Syllabus 2022, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.

You can share this information, with your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here