Home EDUCATION List of State Polytechnics In Nigeria Approved by National Board for Technical...

List of State Polytechnics In Nigeria Approved by National Board for Technical Education (NBTE)


List of State Polytechnics In Nigeria | www.nbte.gov.ng.

List of State Polytechnics In Nigeria: This article will show you updated List of accredited State Polytechnics In Nigeria Approved by National Board for Technical Education (NBTE), their website address and the year of establishment, www.nbte.gov.ng.

State Polytechnics In Nigeria

State Polytechnics In Nigeria

The management of the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) has published updated accredited list of State Polytechnics In Nigeria. www.nbte.gov.ng.


A polytechnic is a technical institution offering post-secondary technical education programmes leading to the award of diplomas/certificates such as the National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND). The products of these institutions will have entry level employment skills to function as technicians, higher technicians/technologists or professionals, depending on the level of training, in their fields of specialization. A polytechnic may also be involved in applied research, and perform any other functions that its Council may require it to perform from time to time. The minimum entry requirement is the SSSC/GCE O’Level with credit passes in at least five subjects relevant to the programme or their equivalents.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below

1.Abdu Gusau Polytechnic, Talata Mafara P.M.B. 1021, Talata Mafara, Zamfara State.1992
2.Abia State Polytechnic, Aba, P.M.B. 7166, Aba, Abia State.1992
3.Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Dogbolu/Akanran Ibadan Road, Atikori, Ijebu Igbo, P.M.B. 1020, Ijebu-Igbo, Ogun State.2004
4.Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi, Jos Rd, Bauchi, Bauchi State.1988
5.Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola, P.M.B. 2146, Yola, Adamawa State.1991
6.Akwa Ibom State College of Art & Science, Nung Ukim, P.M.B. 1044, Akwa Ibom State.1997
7.Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot Osurua, Ikot -Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State.1991
8.Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science, Elebele, P.O. Box 1766, Yenogoa2002
9.Benue State Polytechnic, Ugbokolo, P.M.B. 01 Ugbokolo, Benue State.1976
10.Binyaminu Usman Polytechnic, Hadejia, Jigawa State2016
11.D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Itori-Ewekoro, P.M.B. 5026, Ifo, Ogun State.2004
12.Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku, P.M.B. 1030, Ogwashi-Uku, Delta State.2002
13.Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara, P.M.B. 03, Otefe-Oghara, Delta State2002
14.Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro, P.M.B. 05, Ozoro, Delta State.2003
15.Delta State School of Marine Technology, Burutu, P.M.B. 1060, Warri, Delta State. +2348023286056, +2347038591043 dittimi200@yahoo.com deltastatesomech.edu.ng2017
16.Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Usen. P.M.B. 1104, Benin City, Edo State.2002
17.Enugu State Polytechnic, Iwollo2017
18.Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade Prof. Wole Soyinka Way, Saapade Estate, P.M.B. 2003, Isara Ode-Remo, Ogun State.2004
19.Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic (HUK), P.M.B. 2052, Katsina, Nigeria.1983
20.Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa Oyo State2013
21.Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Ohaji, P.M.B. 1472, Umuagwo, Ohaji Owerri, Imo State1978
22.Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu, P.M.B 01079, Enugu, Enugu State.1965
23.Institute of Technology and Management (ITM), Ikom-Calabar Highway, P.M.B. 016 Ugep, Cross River State. info@crsg-itm.gov.ng www.crsg-itm.gov.ng2012
24.Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse Block 40-42, Old Secretariat, P.M.B. 7040, Dutse, Jigawa State.1991/2008
25.Kano State Polytechnic, Kano, P.M.B. 3401, Kano, Kano State.1976
26.Ken Sarowiwa Polytechnic, Bori, P.M.B. 20, Bori, Rivers State.1988
27.Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, P.M.B. 1101, Lokoja Kogi State.1993
28.Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin P.M.B. 1375, Ilorin, Kwara State.1973
29.Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, P.M.B. 21606, Ikeja, Lagos, Lagos State.1977
30.Mai-Idris Alooma Polytechnic, Geidam, P.M.B. 1020 Geidam, Yobe State.2002
31.Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta (Converted to State University in 2017) P.M.B. 2210, Abeokuta, Ogun State. mapoly@pinet.edu.com1979
32.Nasarawa State Polytechnic, P. M. B. 109, Lafia, Nasarawa State.2001
33.Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, P.M.B. 1 Zungeru, Niger State.1991
34.Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria, P.M.B. 1061 Zaria Kaduna State.1989
35.Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa Oba Adesola Market Road, P.M.B. 2005, Igbesa, Ogun State.2004
36.Ogun State Polytechnic, Ipokia2017
37Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Shaki, Oyo State2013
38.Osun State College of Technology, P.M.B. 1011, Esa – Oke, Osun State.1991
39.Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, P.M.B. 301, Iree, Osun State.1992
40Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igbo Ora2018
41Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi, P.M.B. 02023, Jos, Plateau State.1978
42Port-Harcourt Polytechnic P.M.B. 5936, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State.1991
43Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, P.M.B. 1070, Maiduguri, Borno State.1976
44Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, P.M.B. 1019 Owo Ondo State.1979
45Taraba State Polytechnic, Suntai2017
46The Polytechnic Ibadan, P.M.B. 22, Ibadan, Oyo State.1970
47Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto, P.M.B. 2356 Sokoto, Sokoto State.2000
48Zamfara State College of Arts and Science, Sani Abacha Way, Sokoto Road, P.M.B. 1107, Gusau2000

If you have any question concerning List of State Polytechnics In Nigeria, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.

You can share this information, to your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here