Home EXAMS NECO GCE Timetable for 2021/2022 SSCE External Candidates

NECO GCE Timetable for 2021/2022 SSCE External Candidates

0

National Examinations Council (NECO) GCE Timetable for SSCE External Candidates 2021/2022.

NECO GCE Timetable: National Examinations Council (NECO) 2021 Senior School Certificate Examination (SSCE) for External candidates timetable has been released.

NECO GCE Timetable

The management of the National Examinations Council (NECO) has released the timetable for the 2021 Senior School Certificate Examination (SSCE) for External candidates.

Recommended: NABTEB GCE Registration Nov/Dec 2021 – Instructions & Guidelines

NECO GCE Exam Date

According to the 2020 NECO GCE Timetable, the examination has been scheduled to take off on Monday, February 8 2021, and ends on Wednesday, March 10 2021.

NOTE: 

Following requests by candidates to be given more time to complete their registration process for the 2020 SSCE (External), the National Examinations Council (NECO) has fixed new dates for the examination.

Thus, the examination which was earlier scheduled to commence on Monday 1st February 2021 and end on Wednesday 3rd March 2021 will now start on Monday 8th February 2021 and end on Wednesday 10th March 2021.

The Council hereby informs those candidates, who missed some papers during the 2020 SSCE (Internal) due to the ENDSARS protests in some states, to take note of these new dates and report for the examination accordingly at their various examination centres to be designated.

All candidates are advised to access the revised Examination Time Table on the Council’s website.

All candidates, stakeholders and the general public are to take note of the above information.

Azeez Sani
Head, Information and Public Relations Division

NECO GCE Timetable Schedule

DATESUBJECT AND PAPER TITLETIME
Monday 8th Feb.French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression)The Council will fix the actual date and time.
Arabic Paper IV (Oral)
Tuesday 9th Feb.Technical Drawing Paper I Practical2.00pm – 5.00pm
Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice)2.00pm – 4.00pm
Wednesday 10th Feb.Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2.00pm – 4.00pm
Thursday 11th Feb.Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Friday 12th Feb.Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical)3.30pm – 5.00pm
Saturday 13th Feb.Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective)10.00am – 12.00noon
Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay)12.10pm – 2.40pm
Stenography Paper IV Practical (Word Processing)10.00am – 12.00noon
Stenography Paper I Practical12.00noon – 1.17pm
Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical)3.30pm – 5.00pm
Monday 15th Feb.Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Tuesday 16th Feb.Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Wednesday 17th Feb.Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2.00pm – 4.00pm
Thursday 18th Feb.Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Friday 19th Feb.Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3.00pm – 5.30pm
Saturday 20th Feb.English Language Paper II & III (Essay & Objective)10.00am – 12.45pm
English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals)1.00pm – 1.45pm
Monday 22nd Feb.Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical)2.00pm – 4.45pm
History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Tuesday 23rd Feb.Technical Drawing Paper III & IV (Objective & Drawing)2.00pm – 4.30pm
Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.00pm
Wednesday 24th Feb.Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.30pm
Thursday 25th Feb.Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Friday 26th Feb.Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry)3.30pm – 5.10pm
Saturday 27th Feb.Financial Accounting Paper III & II (Objective, Theory & Practice)1.00pm – 4.50pm
Monday 1st Mar.Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical)2.00pm – 4.30pm
Stenography Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.00pm
Tuesday 2nd Mar.Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay2.00pm – 4.30pm
Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.30pm
Wednesday 3rd Mar.Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) 2.00pm – 5.00pm
Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 5.00pm
Thursday 4th Mar.Literature in English Paper III & IV (Objective & Prose)2.00pm – 4.15pm
Friday 5th Mar.Geography Paper II (Essay)3.30pm – 5.30pm
Saturday 6th Mar.General Mathematics Paper III (Objective)10.00am – 11.45am
General Mathematics Paper II (Essay)12.00noon – 2.30pm
Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)3.30pm – 5.30pm
Monday 8th Mar.Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)2.00pm – 4.40pm
Tuesday 9th Mar.Arabic Paper III (Objective)2.00pm – 3.30pm
Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature)3.30pm – 5.30pm
Wednesday 10th Mar.French Paper I (Written Comprehension)2.00pm – 3.00pm
French Paper II (Written Expression)3.00pm – 4.45pm

NOTE:

  • Candidates should confirm the specific Venues for Oral French, Arabic and Stenography I & IV from NECO State Office where they are sitting for the examination.
  • Candidates should come along with their Computer/Laptops for Stenography Paper I &IV to the specified venue.
  • The Nigerian languages, i.e. Hausa. Igbo and Yoruba include the Literature aspect.
  • BLIND CANDIDATES are to sit for the examination in their respective NECO State Offices and make use of the supplied Braille Sheets
  • The ALBINOS AND BLIND CANDIDATES are to be given 30 minutes extra time across all papers.
  • Use of Scientific Calculator is allowed.
  • PROGRAMMABLE CALCULATOR IS NOT ALLOWED.
  • BRINGING GSM INTO THE EXAMINATION HALL IS PROHIBITED.
  • For Technical Drawing I and IV, candidates should come with their drawing instruments and materials.

If you have any questions concerning NECO GCE Timetable, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.

RELATED POST:

You can share this information, with your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here