Home SCHOLARSHIP Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2022-2023

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2022-2023 [Fully Funded]


Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2022-2023 [Fully Funded].

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships: The Association of Commonwealth Universities invites applications from citizens or refugees of Commonwealth countries for the 2022/2023 Registration.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Institutions

  1. University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  2. Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  3. North-West University, South Africa
  4. Rhodes University, South Africa
  5. Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  6. University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  7. University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa
  8. University of Venda, South Africa
  9. University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  10. University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Eligibility

  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • The QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle income countries. Therefore these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK or Australia.

Read Also:

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Benefits

Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Selection Criteria

The selection committee assesses applications using four key criteria:

  • Academic history/references
  • Plan of Study
  • Development Impact and Post Study Outreach
  • Creating Networks

How to Apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Before submitting an application, review the available courses and entry requirements – in addition to the application guidance. Select a course that is offered at the university you select at the start of the form for your application to be counted.

To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This will enable you to save a draft application and to log back in to see the status of your application once it is submitted.

Click to Apply Here 

Visit Official Link

If you have any question concerning Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.

You can share this information, to your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here