Home EDUCATION UNIUYO Convocation list 2020/2021 | 25th Convocation Ceremony & Event.

UNIUYO Convocation list 2020/2021 | 25th Convocation Ceremony & Event.


UNIUYO Convocation Ceremony list 2020 | uniuyo.edu.ng.

UNIUYO Convocation list: 25th Convocation ceremony & Event, University of Uyo (UNIUYO) has released the list of graduands for the 25th convocation 2019…See more details below

UNIUYO Convocation list

The management of the University of Uyo (UNIUYO) has released the list of graduands for the 25th convocation 2019.

See Also: How to make you CV attractive

The 2019 Graduands are to confirm the spelling of their names, the degree awarded to them and positioning of their names on the list before the final production.

Any Correction should be forwarded to the email: registrar@uniuyo.edu.ng


The University of Uyo (UNIUYO) is located in Uyo, capital of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

The university was formerly known as the University of Cross River State (UNICROSS). On October 1, 1991 the federal government of Nigeria established it as a federal university and the name was changed to the University of Uyo. The university inherited students, staff, academic programmes and the entire facilities of the erstwhile University of Cross River State established by Cross River State in 1983. Academic activities commenced during the 1991/92 academic session. UNIUYO has 12 faculties,the postgraduate school and the school of continuing Education.

The Vice-Chancellor is Professor Enefiok Essien. In 2015 the Emir of Hadejia, Adamu Maje was appointed chancellor.

UNIUYO is in the heart of Uyo, capital of Akwa Ibom, Nigeria’s second largest oil-producing state. Uyo is easily accessible by road,although there is an international airport for external use(s). It operates from four campuses:

  • The Permanent Site/Main Campus which accommodates Parts of Central Administration, Faculties of Engineering and Natural and Applied Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, International Centre for Energy and Environmental Sustainability Research (ICEESR), and the Postgraduate School
  • The Town Campus which accommodates Faculties of Arts, Education, Social Sciences, Pharmacy
  • The Annex Campus, home for the Business Administration, Law, Environmental Studies and General Studies
  • The Ime Umana Campus, Ediene Abak, which accommodates the Pre-Degree, JUPEB and other special courses.

If you have any question concerning University of Uyo, please feel free to use the comment box below and ask us your question. We will be very pleased to answer you.

You can share this information, to your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here